The District of Columbia Court of Appeals and the Superior Court of the District of Columbia have named 12 Ballard Spahr attorneys to the “Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll.” The list recognizes D.C. attorneys who provide 50 hours or more of pro bono work per year. Attorneys who provide 100 hours or more of service are recognized on the High Honor Roll. All have undertaken pro bono matters ranging from asylum claims to police brutality cases.

Ballard Spahr’s 2011 honorees on the Honor Roll are:

Rebecca S. Flynn
Sharon Wilson Géno
Darin Lowder
Dianne S. Pickersgill
Roberto A. Rivera-Soto
Andrew J. Rogers
Jack N. Semrani

Ballard Spahr’s 2011 honorees on the High Honor Roll are:

Daniel F. Albert
Frederic L. Ballard, Jr.
Mary Grace Folwell
Nydia M. Pouyes
Mitzie V. Smith-Mack

Related Area