Thirty-seven attorneys from Ballard Spahr Andrews & Ingersoll, LLP will be honored Thursday, January 22, for their 2008 pro bono work in the First Judicial District of Pennsylvania, which comprises the courts in the Philadelphia County system.

The annual Pro Bono Publico Award Ceremony is scheduled from 5 to 7 p.m. in the Alex Bonavitacola Law Library, City Hall. Ballard attorneys being named to the Pro Bono Roll of Honor are Raheemah F. Abdulaleem, Taimarie Adams, Sapna K. Anderson, Alexandra Bak-Boychuk, Aisha M. Barbour, Barbara R. Beckman, Tamar J. Cerafici, Frederic W. Clark, Colleen F. Coonelly, Katharine A. Crawford, Marc E. Davies, Eric Diaz, Shannon D. Farmer, Adiah I. Ferron, Adam M. Finkelstein, David S. Fryman, Farrah I. Gold, Henry E. Hockeimer, Jr., William B. Igoe, Cecilia Isaacs-Blundin, Leslie E. John, Edward I. Leeds, Melissa J. Lore, Aldie Jennings Loubier, Jeffrey Meyers, Donna D. Page, Eileen B. Quigley, Thomas D. Rethage, Charles L. Rombeau, Mary Gay Scanlon, Amy Shellhammer, Gina M. Smith, Mark S. Stewart, Marc J. Weinstein, Sandra Wintner, Dena Zakaria, and Lynn G. Zeitlin.

To be included on the annual Roll of Honor, a lawyer must be in private practice, not employed by an organization that provides free legal services, and have rendered legal services to a low-income client without any fee, or expectation of fee, in the First Judicial District.