The First Judicial District of Pennsylvania has named 50 Ballard Spahr attorneys to its Pro Bono Roll of Honor. The honorees were announced at the First Judicial District 2014 Pro Bono Publico Awards & Roll of Honor Reception, which was hosted by the First Judicial District judges last week at Philadelphia City Hall. 

The judges from the First Judicial District created the Pro Bono Roll of Honor to recognize attorneys who have worked on pro bono matters in the Philadelphia courts. To be considered, attorneys must have either provided legal services to a client who is unable to afford an attorney, or have organized an initiative to expand pro bono legal services in the courts. 

Ballard Spahr lawyers log more than 35,000 hours of pro bono service annually. The firm consistently ranks among the top 100 law firms nationally in the Am Law Pro Bono Report and has received numerous awards and honors in recognition of its pro bono work. 

The Ballard Spahr attorneys named to the First Judicial District Roll of Honor are: 

Jessica M. Anthony
Chrissey L. Barba
Barbara R. Beckman
Louis L. Chodoff
Christopher T. Cognato
Patricia G. Cramer
Monique Y. DeLapenha
Michael D. Fabius
Shannon D. Farmer
David S. Fryman
John C. Grugan
Terence M. Grugan
Robert E. Haimes
Sandra Maki Hashima
Henry E. Hockeimer, Jr.
Alisa M. Gifford
William B. Igoe
Katayun I. Jaffari
Christopher A. Jones
Andrew E. Kampf
Rachel M. Keene
Paul J. Koob
Stephen R. Kovatis
Paul Lantieri III
Irene R. Lax
Jason A. Leckerman
Kimberly D. Magrini
Matthew N. McClure
Tejal K. Mehta
Joy C. O'Brien
Christine R. O'Neil 
Joanne Phillips
David H. Pittinsky
Carl G. Roberts
Burt M. Rublin
Lynn E. Rzonca
Mary Gay Scanlon
Sarah Schindler-Williams
Barbara A. Schwartz
Jonathan E. Selkowitz
Richard J. Slavin
Renée N. Smith
Dee Spagnuolo
Heike K. Sullivan
Lisa B. Swaminathan
Benjamin C. Trayes
Ronald M. Varnum
Brieanna A. Wheeland
Matthew A. White

Related Area

Pro Bono