The District of Columbia Court of Appeals and the Superior Court of the District of Columbia have named 20 Ballard Spahr attorneys to the “Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll.” The list recognizes D.C. attorneys who provide 50 hours or more of pro bono work per calendar year. Attorneys who provide 100 hours or more of service are recognized on the High Honor Roll. All have undertaken pro bono matters ranging from asylum claims to police brutality cases.

Ballard Spahr’s honorees on the 2012 Honor Roll are:

Frederic L. Ballard, Jr.
John J. Engel
Katayun I. Jaffari
Jon M. Laria
Andrew J. Rogers
Linda B. Schakel
Jack N. Semrani

Ballard Spahr’s honorees on the 2012 High Honor Roll are:

Paul K. Casey
Scott W. Cockerham
Mary Grace Folwell
Amy M. Glassman
Allison L. Granger
Darin Lowder
Timothy F. McCormack
Michelle M. McGeogh
Constantinos G. Panagopoulos
Nydia M. Pouyes
Roberto A. Rivera-Soto
Dongbin Christina Shin
Mitzie V. Smith-Mack

Related Area

Pro Bono