Nine Ballard Spahr attorneys from offices throughout the country have been named 2013 Lawyers of the Year by Best Lawyers in America, regarded as one of the definitive guides to the country's leading attorneys. Only a single attorney in each practice area in each community received the designation.

Each year, Best Lawyers conducts extensive surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their peers. The lawyers named Lawyer of the Year received particularly high ratings among their peers for their legal abilities, professionalism, and integrity. The annual guide is published by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, S.C.

The following is a list of Ballard Spahr’s 2013 Lawyers of the Year by legal practices, along with the cities where they practice:

Corporate Compliance Law  

Henry E. Hockeimer, Jr. – Philadelphia 

Corporate Governance Law  

P. Christian Anderson – Salt Lake City 

Labor Law – Management

Denise M. Keyser – Philadelphia

Litigation – Bankruptcy

Carl A. Eklund – Denver 

Litigation – Real Estate

Roger P. Thomasch – Denver

Municipal Law

William A. Hicks III – Phoenix 

Real Estate Law

Philip B. Korb – Philadelphia
Mark Pollak – Baltimore

Trusts and Estates

Regina O'Brien Thomas – Philadelphia

Related Practices

Bankruptcy, Reorganization and Capital Recovery
Business and Finance
Family Wealth Management
Labor and Employment
Public Finance
Real Estate
White Collar Defense/Internal Investigations