Thirty-six attorneys from Ballard Spahr were included on the First Judicial District of Pennsylvania's 2009 Pro Bono Roll of Honor, which recognizes outstanding pro bono work.

Members of the honor roll were acknowledged during the annual Pro Bono Publico Awards ceremony January 27 in the Alex Bonavitacola Law Library at City Hall.

The honorees are: Shannon D. Farmer, David S. Fryman, Stephen J. Kastenberg, Jason A. Leckerman, Jeffrey Meyers, Gina M. Smith, Mark S. Stewart, Joel E. Tasca, Barbara R. Beckman, Frederic W. Clark, Eric Diaz, Edward I. Leeds, Taimarie Adams, Sapna K. Anderson, Alexandra Bak-Boychuk, Aisha M. Barbour, Jessica M. Anthony, Katharine A. Crawford, Adiah I. Ferron, Farah I. Gold, Susanna R. Greenberg, Erin E. Kepplinger, William B. Igoe, Cecilia Isaacs-Blundin, Melissa J. Lore, Aldie Jennings Loubier, Kurt K. Lunkenheimer, Daniel J.T. McKenna, Darth Newman, Eileen B. Quigley, Charles L. Rombeau, Jonathan S. Satinsky, Amy Shellhammer, Sandra Wintner, Dena Zakaria, and Mary Gay Scanlon.

To be included on the Roll of Honor, an attorney must be in private practice, not employed by an organization that provides free legal service, and have provided legal service to a low-income client without any fee, or expectation of fee, in Philadelphia County.